Tuesday, February 3, 2015

San Antonio is well represented on the SA to DC trip

Business executives are not the only leaders in Washington this week to represent San Antonio and the federal legislative priorities of our city and region. The group also includes seven members of the City Council, the leadership from our Convention and Visitors Bureau, City Manager Sheryl Sculley, and leadership from SAWS, CPS and VIA.

City council members include Mike Gallagher, Joe Krier, Rebecca Viagran, Alan Warrick, Ron Nirenberg, Rey Saldana and Roberto Trevino. Having a majority of our city leadership on the SA to DC team sends a strong message to our elected leaders and administration in Washington that we are united in our message.

The entire group totals 134 and is one of the largest in SA to DC's 37-year history.

-Becky Bridges Dinnin
City Council members Rey Saldana and Alan Warrick are joined by Jeff Coyle (City of San Antonio) and Jonathan Gurwitz, (KGBTexas) at the SA to DC opening reception.

No comments:

There was an error in this gadget